Back from a Mini-Vacation

I spent a few restful days in Colorado with my family. With my golf score consistenly in the mid-80s, I’m ready to take on the world. Or, at least the 5:30 sportscast.

And what a pleasant surprise I received in my inbox… an email from Creighton Sports Information’s Rob Anderson, in response to a blog-posting from last Wednesday.

My post:

“I’m too lazy to do the research, but someone find me a divison one baseball team with a winning percentage of .760 without a guy with more than 7 homeruns at this point in the season.”

Rob’s email:

“With a win today [Wednesday], the University of Virginia improved to 40-13 (.755) and has a HR leader with 7 homers. They are the only other with a .750 win pct and HR leader with 7 or less besides Creighton.”

If you ever have a question about sports, or life in general… send it to me, and I’ll forward it along to Rob.

One Response

  1. Matt-
    Could you ask Rob which juice is better for your overall health: Orange or Grape?

Leave a comment